top of page

Formerly the Southeastern Indiana Solid Waste District (SISWD), the Southeastern Indiana Recycling District (SEIRD) offers the same great recycling center opportunities along with reuse stores, Household Hazardous Waste (HHW) and pharmaceutical waste disposal, disaster debris management, youth and adult environmental education, and free-standing co-mingled containers throughout several of our counties.

SEIRD services seven Indiana counties including: Franklin, Jefferson, Jennings, Ohio, Ripley, Scott, and Switzerland. The district is comprised of eight recycle centers and seven reuse centers. Information on individual county recycle and reuse centers are available on this website.

bottom of page